Chhattisgarh paramedical council

Institutional Ethics Committee

The Institutional Ethical Committee has been constituted to safe guard ethics & values of human life as well as to guide all health & biomedical research activities specially where participation of human subjects are involved.

For proper dealing with ethical issues a heterogeneous Institutional Ethics Committee is constituted. The IEC is multidisciplinary, multifaceted open forum and input from the resource personal representing different sections of society are utmost important

The IEC shall not only deal with scientific aspects of the research projects but shall also concentrate on the ethical component of the research project specially in those issues where sentiment & emotion of our community is involved. The committee thinks deeply on those research activities where health and well being of population may be in danger.

All Research Projects are to be submitted with following documents for consideration by IEC:

1 . Name of the applicant & designation.
2. Name of the Institution / Hospital & field area research.
3. Approval of project by HOD.
4. Protocol of proposed research project.
5. The Ethical issues on the proposed study & how to address those issues.
6. Written informed consent from all persons participating as volunteer in the said research.

If Animal experiments are included, a separate clearance from the Animal Ethics committee shall be required. All documents to be submitted along with research proposal. The C.V of research workers.
All regulatory clearance, wherever required. Source of Research funding. Agreement to report Serious Adverse Effect to IEC. Conflicts of interest if any, to be addressed. Check all National & International guidelines as complied.

Name Post
Prof. Dr. Amit Rangari Chairman
Dr. R.L. Kamble Member Secretary
Dr. Atul Deshkar Member
Dr. Nitin Pise Member
Dr. Sumeet Shende Member
Dr. Tushar Jagzape Member
Dr. Monika Jindal Member
Dr. Suhas Kamdi Member
Advocate Brajesh Mishra Member - Legal Expert
Mrs. Shanta Nanda Member - Representing NGO
Pt. Shrikant Tripathi Member - Representing Religious Matter
Mr. Ashok Agrawal Member - Lay Person from Community